AUTHOR: Jeanette Hornby

Isabella Di Rossi's idyllic life on the family vineyard is about to change. Sabotage of the grapes, the appearance of a handsome stranger and a mysterious neighbour, and unravelling secrets, all add to the unfolding drama.
Jeanette Hornby
Jeanette Hornby


Book 1

Cover Image 1
Grapevines and Gum Trees
Isabella Di Rossi's idyllic life on the family vineyard, in the town of Yarloop, is about to change. With sabotage of the grapes, and the unravelling of her parents' secret past, Isabella is also confronted with a handsome stranger.

In possession of an old photograph, Louie McGregor is searching for a father he has never known.

Added to that, is the reappearance of the Di Rossi's mysterious neighbour, Jack Cesario.

As the secrets begin to unfold, and Louie returns to his home, Isabella finds comfort with another. But events are heating up at the Di Rossi vineyard, and Louie's search is far from over.

Will the past be forgiven? Will Isabella make the right choice? And will Louie be accepted for who he is?

Available as an ebook from Smashwords and Amazon and other outlets.  Now in print from Amazon and Createspace.

Check out my website for information.

fiction, ebook, romance

About Me

Author Portrait
I am an avid reader, and have always loved to write. The endless chatter in my head rules what goes down on paper but mostly my stories are about love. My debut novel 'Heart's Promise' and my second novel 'Where The Heart Is' are works of fiction set in my hometown and the stories are woven from my experiences and those of others I have known. My third novel 'Candy's Man' is a sexy romance novel and is available in print and as an ebook. My fourth novel 'Grapevines and Gum Trees' is set in country Western Australia and is out now.

See Website for information:

Check out my blog:



Photo Gallery

Point to an image below to read more about it.